You are here : Home > MAB2 team > Mechanisms of Angiogenesis in Biological Barriers team (MAB2)

Mechanisms of Angiogenesis in Biological Barriers team (MAB2)

Published on 29 June 2021
Team leader
Nadia Alfaidy
Phone: 04 38 78 35 01

Address
Laboratoire Biologie et Biotechnologie pour la Santé
CEA-Grenoble
17 avenue des Martyrs
38 054 Grenoble cedex 9
France


Research interests 
MAB2 team is an emerging team within the department of Health at the CEA-Grenoble. The team’s project focuses on the study of three highly vascularized biological barriers, the brain, the lung and the placental barrier and their related rare pathologies (Preeclampsia and its associated dementia; cystic fibrosis and choriocarcinoma). The understanding of the role of the prokineticin family of proteins constitutes the central interest of the team, as existing findings suggest their importance as biomarkers and/or therapeutic targets.

Almost all ongoing and future MAB2 projects are based on translational studies in tight collaboration with clinical departments such as the Obstetrics and Gynecology department, headed by Pr P. Hoffmann, also a member of the MAB2 team, and the Lung department with Dr B. Camara, the responsible of the center of resources and competences for Cystic fibrosis (CRCM). In the context of our work on choriocarcinoma, a tight collaboration was developed with Dr PA. Bolze and Pr F. Golfier, responsible for the center of reference of gestational diseases (CHU Lyon- sud).

Ongoing clinical studies and proof of concepts are currently conducted within MAB2 team. Also, members of the team have already patented their findings as well as technological aspects related to the development of animal models. All members of the new team have been funded by ANR, Ligue contre le cancer, Cystic Fibrosis foundation, ABCF2-Foundation, AGIR-UGA, CLARA Region-Rhône-Alpes, GRAL, IDEX, LABEX, Inserm transfert over the last four years.


Program Area 
Angiogenesis & Inflammation in highly vascularized biological barriers


Research focus 
Pregnancy pathologies, Lung diseases, Dementias

Vous êtes ici : Accueil > Eq. MAB2 > Équipe Mécanismes de l'Angiogenèse dans les Barrières Biologiques (MAB2)

Équipe Mécanismes de l'Angiogenèse dans les Barrières Biologiques (MAB2)

Publié le 3 juin 2021
Responsable de l'équipe 
Nadia Alfaidy
Tel. : 04 38 78 35 01


Addresse 
Laboratoire Biologie et Biotechnologie pour la Santé
CEA-Grenoble
17 avenue des Martyrs
38 054 Grenoble cedex 9
France


Le sujet de recherche 
L'équipe MAB2 est une équipe émergente au sein du département Bio-Santé du CEA-Grenoble. Le projet de l'équipe est centré sur l'étude de trois barrières biologiques hautement vascularisées, le cerveau, le poumon et la barrière placentaire et leurs pathologies rares associées (prééclampsie et démence associée ; mucoviscidose et choriocarcinome). La compréhension du rôle des protéines de la famille des prokinéticines constitue l'intérêt central de l'équipe, car les résultats existants suggèrent leur importance en tant que biomarqueurs et/ou cibles thérapeutiques.

La quasi-totalité des projets de l'équipe MAB2 en cours et à venir sont basés sur des études translationnelles en étroite collaboration avec des départements cliniques tels que le département d'obstétrique et de gynécologie, dirigé par le Pr P. Hoffmann, également membre de l'équipe MAB2, et le département de pneumologie avec le Dr B. Camara, responsable du centre de ressources et de compétences pour la mucoviscidose (CRCM). Dans le cadre de nos travaux sur le choriocarcinome, une collaboration étroite a été développée avec le Dr PA. Bolze et le Pr F. Golfier, responsables du centre de référence des maladies gestationnelles (CHU Lyon-sud).

Des études cliniques et des preuves de concept sont actuellement menées au sein de l'équipe MAB2. De plus, les membres de l'équipe ont déjà breveté leurs résultats ainsi que les aspects technologiques liés au développement de modèles animaux. Tous les membres de la nouvelle équipe ont été financés par l'ANR, la Ligue contre le cancer, la Fondation Mucoviscidose, la Fondation ABCF2, AGIR-UGA, le CLARA Région-Rhône-Alpes, le GRAL, IDEX, LABEX, Inserm transfert au cours des quatre dernières années.


Domaine de recherche 
Angiogenèse et inflammation dans les barrières biologiques hautement vascularisées


Objectif de la recherche 
Pathologies de la grossesse, Maladies pulmonaires, Démences